I want to be Frank Turk

by

Not really… I just want his stats.

Awhile ago Frank had a little contest. As he was approaching 200,000 visitors to his BLOG, he invited us to capture the moment his hit counter rolled over. The visitor who pushed him over the edge and took a screen capture of the momentous occasion would receive a T-shirt from Frank’s pawnshop.

Well, we are about to roll over 1000 visitors.

1K

While this number includes my lovely wife, who visits regularly, we do have several visitors not related to me who stop by our little corner of the blog-o-sphere.

So, if you are visitor 1000. Take a screen capture with the hit counter in it and email it to me. I will provide you with one of three wonderful prizes:

  • If you are my wife you get a foot rub.
  • If you live in the Pensacola area but are not my wife I will buy you lunch.
  • If you live in Arkansas (or some other third world country) I will buy you one of Frank’s T-Shirts.

Boy this is going to bring in the traffic!

al sends

By the way the hit counter on this site is at the bottom of the right hand column.

One Response to “I want to be Frank Turk”

  1. Al S Says:

    Well, we went over 1000 visitors sometime today. No one sent me a screen shot; so unless someone can convince me that they actually were the 1000’th visitor then my wife gets the foot rub by default.

    al sends

Leave a Reply

