Consequences

by

Fury at DNA pioneer’s theory: Africans are less intelligent than Westerners

If evolution is fact then why the ‘fury?’  Would you not expect to find intelligence differences in differing species?  We do in dogs, right?  Man is just a dog that has a worse sense of smell and a bigger brain…  right?

Psalm 139:13-16

13 For You formed my inward parts;
         You covered me in my mother’s womb.
 14 I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
         Marvelous are Your works,
         And that my soul knows very well.
 15 My frame was not hidden from You,
         When I was made in secret,
         And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
 16 Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed.
         And in Your book they all were written,
         The days fashioned for me,
         When as yet there were none of them.

al sends

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Consequences”

  1. jonolan Says:

    Because you’re not allowed to say things like that. Even if it is true, you can’t say it without being punished. I’m not saying he’s right, but I am saying the even if he were, he wouldn’t be allowed to “get away” with saying it.

    As an aside, his background as a geneticist makes his statement all the more scary since it implies a hereditary issue. More than likely, if there is a cognitive disparity between African Blacks and other peoples it’s due to poor or nonexistent prenatal care and very poor infant and childhood nutrition combined with endemic pollution.

  2. Al Says:

    I think that you are probably correct there. When those factors are eliminated in a study (this may be the case here for all I know) then what is the answer?

    I think that if you hold to evolution then the idea of differences in any characteristic is attributable to natural selection and adaptation.

    As a Christian I put much more stock in environment and providence. God taking his hand off of a society can lead to moral turpitude, which, if prolonged, can damage a society and its people.

    al sends

  3. jonolan Says:

    Al,

    I think we must agree to disagree on God’s role. To start with I don’t feel God ever takes his hand of a society. I think that societies brush his hand away.

  4. mythbusters Says:

    NEWSFLASH: Black people (Africans) are THE SAME SPECIES as you Al.

    From Wikipedia: In biology, a species is one of the basic units of biological classification. A species is often defined as a group of organisms capable of interbreeding and producing fertile offspring.

    Don’t be afraid of people who have a different trait than you – they simply have different skin, different customs, and a different culture. While I think a healthy discussion about the differences that humans share is a good thing, we all are the same species, and more alike than different.

  5. Al Says:

    mythbusters… you are right… I should have said within species. Sorry. My point in this would be that God creates men and women and that the scientists who hold to natural selection are angry in spite of their worldview. They have no reason to be angry if it is all survial of the fittest.

    al sends

Leave a Reply

