American Idols

by

I once saw a figurine that pictured Jesus in a Heisman pose.  That disturbed me – and greatly.  But, at least that little bit of ceramic did not talk to me.

Talking Jesus nearly vanishes

The toys have sold out at Wal-Mart, and there aren’t many left at Target.com, either

There’s been much written about the scarcity of Nintendo’s Wii this holiday season, but last week Wal-Mart sold out of another popular toy: the Talking Jesus Messenger of Faith doll. The 12-inch doll is made by one2believe of Valencia, Calif., which also sells Nativity scenes and other Bible action figures such as Samson and Goliath Spirit Warriors.

—-

The toy company’s press release says there “were doubters who wondered if a 12-inch tall talking Jesus doll that speaks Bible stories and scripture would sell well.”  (oh, yeah! that is what I would be worried about – al)

Here is the thing… I am disturbed that a Christian (read the story) is making this crap, sorry  – dung, but it really bothers me that there is a RUN ON THESE THINGS!  There is a shortage for goodness sake! 

We are too wealthy by far – wealthy and poor.  Well dressed and naked.  Pleased with ourselves and wretched.  Possessing Lasik enhanced 20/15 vision and blind as mole rats.

 Rev 3:14-21

“And to the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write,

‘These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God: 15 “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. 16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth. 17 Because you say,’I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’ – and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked – 18 I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see. 19 As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent. 20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. 21 To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.
 

May God be merciful and knock once again at the door of His Church. 

al sends

Leave a Reply

