Words of the Year

by

End-of-the-year lists are a staple this time of the year. Top news events from 2007. Celebrity breakups. Poignant sports moments. The year in pictures, ad infinitum. But I found a better list. Dictionary.com features the top words of 2007 here. There is a word or phrase for each month of the year that was prominent or new. I particularly liked the prominence of the word “nappy” in April 2007 . . . like a stroll back to my youth (where I was around people who used the word “nappy” a lot. I do not now nor have I ever had a nappy head.)

Leave a Reply

